Upcoming Events

Board Meeting:

Tuesday, November 14 at 5 pm
111 EMS Drive
Dripping Springs, TX 78620

November 14 Regular Meeting Agenda






























About North Hays County ESD No. 1

North Hays County ESD No. 1 is the grassroots government responsible for emergency medical response in the northern portion of the county, including Dripping Springs, Driftwood and Henly.

It contracts with San Marcos Hays County Emergency Medical Services to provide advanced life support (ALS) ambulance service and medical transport in the area.


North Hays County ESD No. 1 is overseen by a five-member Board of Commissioners. Commissioners are appointed by the Hays County Commissioners Court and serve two-year terms as set out by
Section 775.034 of the Texas Health and Safety Code.

Walt Krudop
(term expires 12/31/17)

Walt Graner
Vice President
(term expires 12/31/17)

Walter Biel
Interim Secretary
(term exires 12/31/16) 

Lynn Alderson
(term expires 12/31/16)

Bob Chaffee 
(term expires 12/31/17)

North Hays EMS Master Plan